• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ultravox: Vienna: Deluxe 40th Anniversary Edition Half-Speed Master

Vienna: Deluxe 40th Anniversary Edition Half-Speed Master


  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$12.02

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 October 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Ultravox’s ‘Vienna’ album was originally released in July 1980, their first with Midge Ure on vocals/guitar. Produced by legendary German producer Conny Plank (Neu!, Kraftwerk), it reached number 3 in the UK album chart and top ten in Australia, New Zealand and several European countries.

The album contains 4 UK Top 40 singles; All Stood Still, Passing Strangers and Sleepwalk (which was recently reissued as part of Record Store Day 2020) and the title track ‘Vienna’ which reached No.2 in the UK and Top 10 in seven countries around the world. The single went on to sell over half a million copies in the UK. This new vinyl edition has been mastered and cut at half-speed by Alchemy Mastering using the original 1980 production tapes. The second bonus vinyl includes single versions and b-sides from the 4 singles released from the album, including a previously commercially unreleased US Promo Edit of Vienna, which is exclusive to this edition.

Disc 1 - Side A
1 Astradyne  
2 New Europeans  
3 Private Lives  
4 Passing Strangers  
5 Sleepwalk  
Disc 1 - Side B
1 Mr X  
2 Western Promise  
3 Vienna  
4 All Stood Still  
Disc 2 - Side A
1 Waiting  
2 Face To Face (Live in St Albans 16/8/80)  
3 King's Lead Hat (Live at The Lyceum 17/8/80)  
4 Vienna (US Promotional Edit)  
5 Passionate Reply  
Disc 2 - Side B
1 Herr X  
2 All Stood Still (Single Version)  
3 Alles Klar  
4 Keep Talking (Cassette Recording During Rehearsals)