• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Anthrax: Persistence of Time: Limited 30th Anniversary Edition Orange Vinyl 4LP

Persistence of Time: Limited 30th Anniversary Edition Orange Vinyl 4LP


  • US$51.99
    Delivery from US$16.97

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 August 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Quadruple Vinyl LP
Megaforce Records
On August 21, 2020, 30 years to the day after its initial launch, thrash/metal-masters Anthrax will celebrate with the release of the deluxe anniversary edition of their fifth studio album, the Gold-certified Persistence of Time, produced by Anthrax and Mark Dodson (Megaforce). Available exclusively on disc and vinyl, the CD package will include two CDs and one DVD, the vinyl edition offers four LPs, as well as revised cover art that reflects what had been the album's original visual concept.

As with Anthrax's previous anniversary deluxe editions, the band's Charlie Benante shepherded the one for Persistence of Time. Disc One is comprised of the 11-track album, fully-remastered by Paul Logus (who mastered Anthrax's Worship Music and For All Kings. the Anthems EP, and the DVDs "Kings Among Scotland" and "Chile on Hell"). Disc One also features a special "bonus B-side" version of "I'm The Man" from 1990 that leans more hip-hop than rock, and a live version of "Time" that was recorded at Michigan's Palace of Auburn Hills in 1991. The final two songs on Disc One, as well as all nine tracks on Disc Two, are special recordings from "Charlie's Stash," an incomparable wealth of Anthrax music from the band's rehearsals, writing sessions, preproduction, and live performances that Benante has recorded over the past 40 years and has been kept safely filed away. These recordings will put listeners "in the room" with the band, privy to the evolution of the songs on Persistence of Time starting with Benante's original riffs and demos for the songs, moving on to Frank Bello, Scott Ian, Joey Belladonna, Dan Spitz, and Benante shaping the songs in rehearsal, then into preproduction, and finally into the recording studio. Said Benante, "you'll hear parts of songs that never made it to the final recording or songs with an arrangement different from the finished song."

Side B
1 In My World (Remastered)  
2 Gridlock (Remastered)  
3 Intro to Reality (Remastered  
4 Belly of the Beast (Remastered)  
Side C
1 Got The Time (Remastered)  
2 H8 Red (Remastered)  
3 One Man Stands (Remastered)  
4 Discharge (Remastered)  
Side D
1 I'm The Man (The Illest Version Ever)  
2 Time (Live at The Palace of Auburn Hills)  
3 Got The Time (Pre Production)  
Side E
1 In My World (Pre Production - Scott Guide Vocal)  
2 H8 Red (Rehearsal Room/Charlie's, Riff Tape/Pre-Production)  
3 Discharge (Charlie's Riff Tape/Rehearsal Room/Pre-Production)  
Side F
1 Keep In In The Family (Rehearsal Room/Scott Guide Vocal)  
2 Blood (Rehearsal Room/Pre-Production)  
Side G
1 Intro to Reality (Pre-Production)  
2 Belly Of The Beast (Tracking)  
3 Gridlock (Tracking)  
Side H
1 One Man Stands (Pre-Production)  
2 Time (Pre-Production, Scott Guide Vocal)  
1 Side A  
2 Time (Remastered)  
3 Blood (Remastered)  
4 Keep It In The Family (Remastered)  

More products from Anthrax

Anthrax: For  All Kings: 7
For All Kings: 7" Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days