• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Future Islands: As Long As You Are: Black Vinyl

As Long As You Are: Black Vinyl

Future Islands

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$8.67

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 October 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
The Baltimore group will release As Long As You Are, their sixth studio record, on October 9 via 4AD.

As Long As You Are looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.

As Long As You Are also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing As Long As You Are with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore. Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.
1 Glada  
2 For Sure  
3 Born in a War  
4 I Knew You  
5 City’s Face  
6 Waking  
7 The Painter  
8 Plastic Beach  
9 Moonlight  
10 Thrill  
11 Hit the Coast  

More products from Future Islands

Future Islands: As Long As You Are: Limited Edition Petrol Blue Vinyl [Deal Of The Day 09/12]
Future Islands
As Long As You Are: Limited Edition Petrol Blue Vinyl [Deal Of The Day 09/12]
Vinyl LP
In Stock