• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Fiona Apple: Fetch The Bolt Cutters: Limited Edition Opaque Pearl Vinyl

Fetch The Bolt Cutters: Limited Edition Opaque Pearl Vinyl

Fiona Apple

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$12.46

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 July 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Fiona Apple's first studio album in eight years was as much of an event as any release this year. An unyielding masterpiece that redefines music, according to Pitchfork's perfect 10 review. Jittery alt-folk and conversational choruses, dog sounds and all.

For fans of: Sleater-Kinney, Neko Case

Original release: 17 April 2020 [digital]

Format: Limited Edition Opaque Pearl Vinyl 2LP [very limited restock], CD

180 gram, double opaque pearl vinyl, extended shorepack jacket, 5"x8" 20-page 4/4 booklet inserted, black sleeves, sticker

"Fiona Apple’s fifth record is unbound, a wild symphony of the everyday, an unyielding masterpiece. No music has ever sounded quite like it." - Pitchfork, 10/10

The unhurried artist’s first studio album in eight years is astonishing, intimate and demonstrates a refusal to be silenced. The Apple of 2020 is astonishing; as if she has returned to reinvent sound – the rhythms pleasing, but counter, and unusual. On the title track she half-sings over a makeshift orchestra of kitchen implements, dog bark and cat yowl. The beat on Kick Me Under the Table has a seething back-and-forth pace; the extraordinary For Her beds double Dutch skipping rope rhythms beneath a chorus of female voices.

It’s striking how intimate Apple’s voice sounds here – half-conversational, half-self-mutters, allowing every scuff, breath and feral yelp. She is at her most familiar on Ladies, hollering over a soulful backdrop, chewing her own voice like tobacco, then letting it take sweet, sudden flight.

Fetch The Bolt Cutters is full of visceral, jittery, wonderfully imperfect performances that make the album feel like a dreamlike concert at Largo. It features contributions from Davíd Garza, Sebastian Steinberg, and Amy Aileen Wood.

1 I Want You To Love Me  
2 Shameika  
3 Fetch the Bolt Cutters  
4 Under the Table  
5 Relay  
6 Rack of His  
7 Newspaper  
8 Ladies  
9 Heavy Balloon  
10 Cosmonauts  
11 For Her  
12 Drumset  
13 On I Go  

More products from Fiona Apple