• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Yellow Days: A Day In A Yellow Beat: Limited Edition Opaque Yellow Vinyl

A Day In A Yellow Beat: Limited Edition Opaque Yellow Vinyl

Yellow Days

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 September 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
‘A Day in a Yellow Beat’ is Yellow Days’ sophomore record and his first for Columbia. George is a self-taught multi-instrumentalist and self-medicated auteur who has never quite fitted into one style or space. As he readies his new album, his sound continues to warp funky, while his words dig deeper into modern malaise and mental health. It is, as he says, "Upbeat existential millennial crisis music."

On his current musical direction, George explains "I'm trying to brand my own version of ironic dance music full of depressing truths about feeling distant from your friends, or a sense that nothing is worth anything," In particular he's been diving into the '70s: fusion-era works of Herbie Hancock and Quincy Jones, the funkier phases of Marvin Gaye and Curtis Mayfield, and the keyboard wizardry of Don Blackman and Weldon Irvine. He's been staying up until 5 a.m. watching Soul Train on YouTube, and testing his falsetto. ‘A Day in a Yellow Beat’ is a real-time culmination of ideas, however wild they may be.
1 Intro  
2 Be Free  
3 Let You Know  
4 (The Outsider)  
5 Who’s There? (feat. Shirley Jones)  
6 Getting Closer  
7 Come Groove (Interlude)  
8 Keep Yourself Alive  
9 Open Your Eyes (feat. Shirley Jones & Nick Walters)  
10 ! (feat. Bishop Nehru)  
11 (Pot Party)  
12 Keeps Me Satisfied  
13 You  
14 (What Goes Up Must Come Down)  
15 The Curse (feat. Mac Demarco)  
16 Let’s Be Good To Each Other  
17 Whatever You Wanna Do  
18 Something Special (Interlude)  
19 So Lost  
20 I Don’t Mind  
21 (Mature Love)  
22 Treat You Right  
23 Love Is Everywhere  

More products from Yellow Days

Yellow Days: A Day In A Yellow Beat
Yellow Days
A Day In A Yellow Beat
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days