• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Kansas: The Absence of Presence: Etched Double Vinyl + CD

The Absence of Presence: Etched Double Vinyl + CD


  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$13.70

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 July 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
2LP + CD
Inside Out
With a legendary career spanning nearly five decades, KANSAS has firmly established itself as one of America’s iconic classic rock bands. This "garage band" from Topeka released their debut album in 1974 after being discovered by Wally Gold, who worked for Don Kirshner, and have gone on to sell more than 30 million albums worldwide. The band is currently comprised of original drummer Phil Ehart, bassist/vocalist Billy Greer, vocalist/keyboardist Ronnie Platt, violinist/guitarist David Ragsdale, keyboardist/vocalist Tom Brislin, guitarist Zak Rizvi, and original guitarist Richard Williams. With no signs of slowing down, KANSAS continues to perform in front of large and enthusiastic audiences around the world.

The summer of 2020 marks the release of “The Absence of Presence,” KANSAS’s sixteenth studio album. The wide-ranging progressive rock album, released by InsideOut Music, follows-up 2016’s “The Prelude Implicit,” which debuted at #14 on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart. Available as a Limited CD+Blu-Ray Artbook including 5.1 surround sound mix & Hi-Res Stereo, Special Edition CD Digipak, Gatefold 2LP + CD (incl. etching on Side D) & as digital album.
1 The Absence of Presence  
2 Throwing Mountains  
3 Jets Overhead  
4 Propulsion 1  
5 Memories Down the Line  
6 Circus of Illusion  
7 Animals on the Roof  
8 Never  
9 The Song the River Sang  
Side A
1 The Absence of Presence  
2 Throwing Mountains  
3 Jets Overhead  
Side B
1 Propulsion 1  
2 Memories Down the Line  
3 Circus of Illusion  
Side C
1 Animals on the Roof  
2 Never  
3 The Song the River Sang  
Side D
1 Etching