• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Electric Prunes: THE ELECTRIC PRUNES


The Electric Prunes

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$8.77

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 January 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

American garage rock band The Electric Prunes released their second studio album Underground in 1967. The band wrote many of the songs for this psychedelic garage rock album, which would be the last one featuring the original band members. The guitar interplay between Jim Lowe, Ken Williams and James “Weasel” Spagnola is as strong as on their first album. It extends the variety of psych-pop heard on their debut, while honing a tighter and heavier sound. In 2011, it was included in NME’s “The 100 Greatest Albums You’ve Never Heard” list. We can’t argue on that as this is definitely one of the better acid/punk/psych albums from the 60's.

1 The Great Banana Hoax  
2 Children Of Rain  
3 Wind-Up Toys  
4 Antique Doll  
5 It’s Not Fair  
6 I Happen To Love You  
1 Dr. Do-Good  
2 I  
3 Hideaway  
4 Big City  
5 Capt. Glory  
6 Long Day’s Flight