• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bambara: Stray



  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$8.53

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 February 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Wharf Cat Records

One thing you won’t be able to avoid on Bambara’s album Stray is death. It’s everywhere and inescapable, the key to the whole record. That though won’t be the first thing that strikes you about this, their fourth album to date. That will be its pulverising soundscape - by turns, vast, atmospheric, cool, broiling and at times – on stand out tracks like 'Sing Me To The Street' and 'Serafina' – simply overwhelming.

This NYC-via-Georgia trio (the Bateh brothers, Reid and Blaze, singer and drummer respectively, and bassist William Brookshire) have been evolving their midnight-black noise rock into something more subtle and expansive ever since the release of their 2013 debut 'Dreamviolence.' That process greatly accelerated with 2018’s 'Shadow On Everything,' their first on New York’s Wharf Cat label and a huge stride forward for the band both lyrically and sonically. Now, while the music itself is evocative and propulsive, a fever dream all of its own, the lyrical content pushes the record even further into its own darkly thrilling realm.

1 Miracle  
2 Heat Lightning  
3 Sing Me to the Street  
4 Serafina  
5 Death Croons  
6 Stay Cruel  
7 Ben & Lily  
8 Made for Me  
9 Sweat  
10 Machete