• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bush Tetras: Rhythm and Paranoia - The Best of Bush Tetras : 2CD

Rhythm and Paranoia - The Best of Bush Tetras : 2CD

Bush Tetras

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 November 2021
Product code
Double CD Album
Wharf Cat Records

Flashes of light rarely burn for long. Bush Tetras exploded into New York in 1979 and flamed out just a few years later. Yet somehow this lightning-quick band have risen from their own ashes again and again for four decades. The spark that ignited Bush Tetras tapped into a deep grid of power, fueled by guitarist Pat Place, singer Cynthia Sley, and drummer Dee Pop.

That chemistry is palpable on Rhythm and Paranoia: The Best of Bush Tetras, which features 29 songs across 3 LPs pressed onto 180-gram vinyl and remastered by Carl Saff, plus a 46-page book with never-before-seen photos, an original essay on the band by Marc Masters, and micro essays by Sonic Youth’s Thurston Moore, R&B legend Nona Hendryx, The Clash’s Topper Headon, & more.

From the band’s earliest recordings to their current, vital-as-ever incarnation, Rhythm and Paranoia – for the first time ever – showcases the thier unique, influential, and body-shaking meld of rock, punk, funk, reggae, and more in one cohesive, immersive, and meticulously constructed box set.

1 Too Many Creeps  
2 Snakes Crawl  
3 You Taste Like the Tropics  
4 Punch Drunk  
5 Cold Turkey [Live in London]  
6 Things That Go Boom in the Night  
7 Das Ah Riot  
8 Cowboys in Africa  
9 Rituals  
10 You Can’t Be Funky  
11 Moonlite  
12 Dum Dum  
13 Stand Up and Fight  
14 Page 18  
15 Color Green  
16 Mr. Lovesong [Alternate Version]  
17 World  
18 Motörhead  
19 Pretty Thing  
20 You Don’t Know Me  
21 Heart Attack  
22 Ocean  
23 Nails  
24 True Blue  
25 Red Heavy  
26 Out Again  
27 There Is a Hum  
28 Seven Years  
29 Sucker Is Born  
30 Run Run Run [Live in San Francisco]  
31 Cutting Floor  

More products from Bush Tetras

Bush Tetras: Rhythm and Paranoia - The Best of Bush Tetras: vinyl 3LP
Bush Tetras
Rhythm and Paranoia - The Best of Bush Tetras: vinyl 3LP
Triple Vinyl LP