• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Heaven 17: Play To Win – The Virgin Albums: Colour Vinyl Box Set

Play To Win – The Virgin Albums: Colour Vinyl Box Set

Heaven 17

  • US$104.99
    Delivery from US$31.33

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 December 2019
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Demon Records
Original members of Sheffield’s Human League, Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh left after the first two albums and formed Heaven 17 in 1980. Named after a fictional band in Anthony Burgess’s “A Clockwork Orange”, they recruited Glenn Gregory on vocals (who had been the original choice for lead singer of the Human League).

Signed to Virgin Records, debut single “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang” attracted a lot of attention in March 1981, and a BBC Radio 1 ban. Debut album “Penthouse And Pavement” was released in September 1981 and was certified Gold the following year. Many more chart singles followed, including Top 5 hits “Temptation” and “Come Live With Me”, taken from a further four albums – “The Luxury Gap” (1983), “How Men Are” (1984), “Pleasure One” (1986), and “Teddy Bear, Duke & Psycho” (1988).

This 5 LP set includes all five original albums that the band recorded for Virgin Records, housed in a rigid slipcase. The inner sleeves include all the lyrics and credits, while the albums are pressed on different coloured 180 gram vinyl.
1 (We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang  
2 Penthouse And Pavement  
3 Play To Win  
4 Soul Warfare  
5 Geisha Boys And Temple Girls  
6 Let’s All Make A Bomb  
7 The Height Of The Fighting  
8 Song With No Name  
9 We’re Going To Live For A Very Long Time  
1 Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry  
2 Who’ll Stop The Rain  
3 Let Me Go  
4 Key To The World  
5 Temptation  
6 Come Live With Me  
7 Lady Ice And Mr Hex  
8 We Live So Fast  
9 The Best Kept Secret  
1 Five Minutes To Midnight  
2 Sunset Now  
3 This Is Mine  
4 The Fuse  
5 Shame Is On The Rocks  
6 The Skin I’m In  
7 Flamedown  
8 Reputation  
9 And That’s No Lie  
1 Contenders  
2 Trouble  
3 Somebody  
4 If I Were You  
5 Low Society  
6 Red  
7 Look At Me  
8 Move Out  
9 Free  
1 Big Square People  
2 Don’t Stop For No One  
3 Snake And Two People  
4 Can You Hear Me?  
5 Hot Blood  
6 The Ballad Of Go Go Brown  
7 Dangerous  
8 I Set You Free  
9 Train Of Love In Motion  
10 Responsibility  

More products from Heaven 17

Heaven 17: Another Big Idea: 1996-2008: Limited Edition Colour Vinyl Box Set
Heaven 17
Another Big Idea: 1996-2008: Limited Edition Colour Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days