• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Voices: London: Limited Edition Transparent Grey, Black + White Splatter Vinyl

London: Limited Edition Transparent Grey, Black + White Splatter Vinyl


  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$11.54

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 April 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Spinefarm Records UK
Voices was formed in 2011 by David Gray, Sam Loynes, and Peter Benjamin following the break-up of Akercocke. In 2012, Voices signed with Candlelight Records. The band released its debut, From the Human Forest Create a Fugue of Imaginary Rain in 2013.

In 2014, Voices released the concept album London. The album was once again heavily influenced by a film, in this case the 1999 movie The End of the Affair by Neil Jordan. Peter Benjamin observed that, "With the second one, we thought a lot about where we wanted it to go, with the narrative as well, adding that kind of depth." He described the concept as based on the "real experiences and twisted obsessions from our dark city" that is designed to blend "an intense yet euphoric beauty" with "the terrible, the poisoned and ugliness of London life. Bitter, cold, jealous and alone."

David Gray described the concept of London as the story of a lonely soul in a busy city and the effect it can have on your personality – human interaction or the lack thereof and the dilemmas of an impecunious pseudo hero desperate and alone. His mental illness feeds his obsession with a prostitute, an Eastern European model who dreamed of moving to London and being an actress. Their tragedies collide in the dark, wet streets of South London where sometimes suicide can be a serious option."

Available for the very first time on vinyl and mastered by Gomez (Paradise Lost, Ulver)
1 Suicide Note  
2 Music For The Recently Bereaved  
3 The Actress  
4 Vicarious Lover  
5 Megan  
6 Imaginary Sketches Of A Poisoned Man  
7 The Antidote  
8 The Fuck Trance  
9 Hourglass  
10 The House Of Black Light  
11 The Final Portrait Of The Artist  
12 Last Train Victoria Line  
13 The Ultimate Narcissist  
14 Cold Harbour Lane