• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Land Of Talk: Indistinct Conversations: Limited Edition Gatefold Red Vinyl

Indistinct Conversations: Limited Edition Gatefold Red Vinyl

Land Of Talk

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$9.06

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 31 July 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Saddle Creek
Indistinct Conversations is the new album from Land of Talk - the Montreal-based band led by Elizabeth Powell. The album’s first single “Weight of That Weekend,” finds Powell delivering a soulful, impassioned plea over an expansive musical terrain. “‘Weight of That Weekend’ is a recognition of having been on the receiving end of a lifetime of sexual coercion, assault, boundary violations, and subsequent gaslighting. It all just came to light after an especially heavy weekend a few summers back,” explains Powell. “I was so sick of carrying all this weight that wasn't mine to bear. So sick of being owned by all of this. Imposed on me mostly by men. I grew so sick of suffering and being slowed-down by this weight. The song is a prayer for a lightness of being. A prayer for capital ‘L’ Love.”

All 11 songs on Indistinct Conversations were written by Powell (vocals/guitar/keys), and share the hallmarks of the Land of Talk sound: her silvery vocals; masterful, at times cacophonous guitar playing; and a stream-of-conscious lyricism—here perhaps at her most emotionally vulnerable and honest. Powell produced and arranged the tracks together with her bandmates Mark “Bucky” Wheaton (drums/keys) and Christopher McCarron (bass), and the trio recorded the album in a studio built by McCarron in Wheaton’s apartment basement.

1 Diaphanous 4:28  
2 Look to You (Intro) 1:23  
3 Look to You 3:20  
4 Weight of That Weekend 3:46  
5 Love in 2 Stages 3:16  
6 Compelled 3:14  
7 Footnotes 3:33  
8 A/B Futures 3:40  
9 Festivals 3:14  
10 Now You Want to Live in the Light 3:20  
11 Indistinct Conversations 4:10  

More products from Land Of Talk

Land Of Talk: Indistinct Conversations
Land Of Talk
Indistinct Conversations
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days