• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Franz Ferdinand: Hits To The Head: Limited Edition Double Vinyl

Hits To The Head: Limited Edition Double Vinyl

Franz Ferdinand

  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 March 2022
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Domino Records
Double Black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve with 16 page booklet featuring liner notes by JD Beauvallet (Les InRocks), lyrics & exclusive photos.

Franz Ferdinand have announced details of Hits To The Head, a 20-track greatest hits collection showcasing the world-conquering success of the band’s career to date. Hits To The Head also features two brand-new tracks Billy Goodbye and Curious, produced by Alex Kapranos, Julian Corrie and Stuart Price (Dua Lipa, Madonna, Pet Shop Boys).

Armed with an astute sense of what constitutes the ‘classic pop song’ (famously proclaiming that they write music ‘to make girls dance to’) the music of Franz Ferdinand continues to resonate globally and over the course of nearly two decades they’ve become, commercially and critically, one of the biggest UK bands in the world, selling over 10 million albums, 1.2 billion streams to date, 14 platinum albums, winning Brit, Ivor Novello + Mercury Prize awards, Grammy nominations and selling 6 million tickets for their incendiary live show worldwide.

Talking about the process of picking tracks for the album, lead singer Alex Kapranos said:

“It's the same as writing a set-list for a festival: you want to play the songs you know people want to hear. The hits. Bring the hits to the head. The heart. The feet. That means obvious singles, but also songs you know have a special meaning for both band and audience like Outsiders. We also added two new songs, recorded last year: Billy Goodbye and Curious, both co-produced at the last stage with Stuart Price. I have friends who believe you’re somehow not a “real” fan if you own a best of rather than a discography. I disagree. I think of my parents’ record collection as a kid. I loved their compilation LPs. I am so grateful that they had Changes or Rolled Gold. Those LPs were my entrance point. My introduction.”
1 Darts Of Pleasure  
2 Take Me Out  
3 The Dark Of The Matinée  
4 Michael  
5 This Fire  
6 Do You Want To  
7 Walk Away  
8 The Fallen  
9 Outsiders  
10 Lucid Dreams  
11 Ulysses  
12 No You Girls  
13 Right Action  
14 Evil Eye  
15 Love Illumination  
16 Stand On The Horizon  
17 Always Ascending  
18 Glimpse Of Love  
19 Curious  
20 Billy Goodbye  

More products from Franz Ferdinand

Franz Ferdinand: Hits To The Head: Signed Exclusive Gatefold Double Vinyl + Print Edition
Franz Ferdinand
Hits To The Head: Signed Exclusive Gatefold Double Vinyl + Print Edition
Sorry Sold Out