• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The End: From Beginning To End: Splatter Colour Vinyl Box Set

From Beginning To End: Splatter Colour Vinyl Box Set

The End

  • US$68.99
    Delivery from US$29.01

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 December 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
In 1965 The End arose from the glowing embers of the earlier Tuxedos, Innocents and Original Topics, and like many of their contemporaries evolved into a psychedelic group. Along the way, they won the support and patronage of the Rolling Stones’ Bill Wyman, who produced their sole album for Decca, “Introspection” (LP2). He also co-wrote their signature tune, the psychedelic classic “Shades Of Orange”, although the band wrote the rest of their material.

This four LP box set gathers together The End’s recordings: “In The Beginning” covers the early days from 1964 to 1967, LP 2 is the 1968 “Introspection” album, “Retrospection” features outtakes from the period 1968/69, while “The Last Word” rounds up the band’s recordings from 1969/70, before they reinvented themselves as Tucky Buzzard.

This box set features a note by founder member Colin Giffin, artwork by legendary designer Phil Smee, and the inner sleeves feature photos and ephemera, and the band’s story written by acknowledged expert David Wells. Pressed on 180g splatter vinyl.
1 I Can’t Get Any Joy  
2 Hey Little Girl  
3 I Want You Around  
4 I Can’t Believe It  
5 Lost Without You  
6 Baby Stay Like You Are  
7 It Won’t Be Long  
8 She Believed Me  
9 I Got Wise  
10 You’re So Right  
11 You Better Believe It Baby  
12 Please Do Something  
13 Why  
14 Yo-Yo  
15 Searching For My Baby  
16 Daddy Loves Baby  
17 We’ve Got It Made  
18 Shades Of Orange [November 1967 mix]  
1 Dreamworld  
2 Under The Rainbow  
3 Shades Of Orange [album version]  
4 Bromley Common [talk]  
5 Cardboard Watch  
6 Introspection [Part 1]  
7 What Does It Feel Like?  
8 Linen Draper [talk]  
9 Don’t Take Me  
10 Loving, Sacred Loving  
11 She Said Yeah  
12 Jacobs Bladder [talk]  
13 Introspection [Part 2]  
1 Loving, Sacred Loving [February 1968 mix]  
2 Building Up A Dream  
3 Little Annie  
4 Morning Dew  
5 Tears Will Be The Only Answer  
6 Today Tomorrow  
7 Lady Under The Lamp  
8 Black Is Black  
9 Mister Man  
10 Call Me  
11 Shades Of Orange [June 1968 remix]  
12 Mirror  
13 We’ve Got It Made [Mellotron Mix]  
14 Bypass The By-Pass  
1 Son Of Lightning  
2 Second Glance  
3 Mistress Bean  
4 For Eleanor  
5 So Free  
6 North Thames Gas Board  
7 Do Right Woman Do Right Man  
8 Turn On Waterstone  
9 Smartypants  
10 My Friend