• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.



Dr. John

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$8.85

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 January 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Babylon is the second album by the American singer- songwriter Dr. John, who also contributed to thousands of other musicians recordings. Just shortly after the ground- breaking debut album Gris-Gris he created another wonderful record, full of his voodoo psychedelia and mysterious R&B melodies. It’s haunting and freaky, but also an attempt by the band to say something about the times during which this album was recorded. The Vietnam war and the assassinations of Bobby Kennedy and Martin Luther King, Jr. all had an impact on the unusual musical time signatures and the lyrics about the end of the world. Dr. John passed away on June 6, 2019, due to a heart attack, 8 years before he was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

1 Babylon  
2 Glowin’  
3 Black Widow Spider  
4 Barefoot Lady  
1 Twilight Zone  
2 The Patriotic Flag-Waiver  
3 The Lonesome Guitar Strangler  

More products from Dr. John

Dr. John: Gris Gris: Vinyl LP
Dr. John
Gris Gris: Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock