• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Elvis Costello & The Attractions: All This Useless Beauty: Gold Vinyl LP

All This Useless Beauty: Gold Vinyl LP

Elvis Costello & The Attractions

  • US$42.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 October 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

All this Useless Beauty is the seventeenth studio album by English rock singer and songwriter Elvis Costello, originally released in 1996. The album peaked at No. 28 on the UK album chart, and at No. 53 on the Billboard 200. It is his final album with his long-standing backing band The Attractions.

In its original conception, the album was to be a set of songs written for other artists, entitled A Case For Song, with backing by a diverse array of musicians. Instead, Costello chose to record the songs himself with The Attractions. For instance, “Complicated Shadows” had been intended for Johnny Cash, and “Why Can’t A Man Stand Alone?” for Sam Moore, and the B-side opens with his collaboration with Paul McCartney, “Shallow Grave”.

Four songs previously released by others also made it to the final track listing: “The Other End Of The Telescope” was co-written with Aimee Mann; “You Bowed Down” was recorded by Roger McGuinn; “All This Useless Beauty” and “I Want To Vanish” was recorded by June Tabor.

All This Useless Beauty is available as a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl.

Side A
1 The Other End Of The Telescope  
2 Little Atoms  
3 All This Useless Beauty  
4 Complicated Shadows  
5 Why Can’t A Man Stand Alone?  
6 Distorted Angel  
Side B
1 Shallow Grave  
2 Poor Fractured Atlas  
3 Starting To Come To Me  
4 You Bowed Down  
5 It’s Time  
6 I Want To Vanish  

More products from Elvis Costello & The Attractions

Elvis Costello & The Attractions: Spanish Model: Single Vinyl
Elvis Costello & The Attractions
Spanish Model: Single Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock