• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Crayon Fields: All The Pleasures of the World: Deluxe Edition Blue + Green Galaxy Swirl Vinyl
More images

All The Pleasures of the World: Deluxe Edition Blue + Green Galaxy Swirl Vinyl

Crayon Fields

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$8.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 February 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Chapter Music

“Transforms classic rock touchstones into something a¬ecting and winning” Pitchfork // “Baroque pop gem recalling The Zombies and The Left Banke” Brooklyn Vegan // Melbourne, Australia minor key pop magicians Crayon Fields released their second album All The Pleasures Of The World in 2009.

Just over a decade later they revisit this era-defining album with a deluxe vinyl reissue, including new liner notes and a raft of bonus tracks. All the Pleasures catapulted Crayon Fields from Melbourne hometown favourites to internationally acclaimed cult heroes. It was one of the year's most acclaimed Australian releases, earning a glowing review on Pitchfork and landing in countless end of year best of lists. The band headed to the US and UK/Europe for a series of tours, performing for KEXP, playing Pitchfork and Brooklyn Vegan shows at SXSW and CMJ and slogging their way from Austin to Estonia. In Australia they shared stages with the likes of Cornelius, Stereolab, Pains Of Being Pure At Heart and Built to Spill. With its loping bass lines, swooning strings and eerie, hypnotic harmonies, All The Pleasures Of The World quickly assumed the status of a 21st century indie classic. The initial vinyl run sold out very quickly, and for the last decade fans have been harrassing the band for a repress. Crayon Fields have gone one step beyond, with newly penned liner notes from frontman Geoffrey O'Connor as well as Melbourne novelist/scriptwriter Anna Barnes (Content).

The first pressing is in blue/green "galaxy swirl" coloured vinyl, and the band have raided their archives to unearth a trove of rare bonus tracks. These include single B-sides, covers of Abba, Roxette and Kath Bloom, and even moog-driven lounge instrumental versions of key singles Mirror Ball and the album title track.

1 How Loved You Are  
2 So Much Time  
3 Come Here (Kath Bloom)  
4 Mirror Ball (demo version)  
5 Take A Chance On Me (Abba)  
6 All the Pleasures Of the World (Moog version)  
7 Mirror Ball (Moog version)  
8 It Must Have Been Love (Roxette)  
1 Mirror Ball  
2 Voice Of Paradise  
3 All the Pleasures Of the World Timeless  
4 Celebrate  
1 Graceless  
2 Where the Light Isn’t Cruel  
3 Disappear  
4 Lucky Again  
5 You Could Wind Up Anywhere.