• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Hollie Kenniff: We All Have Places That We Miss: Black Vinyl LP

We All Have Places That We Miss: Black Vinyl LP

Hollie Kenniff

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 February 2023
Product code
Vinyl LP
Western Vinyl

For Fans Of: Grouper, Julianna Barwick, Christina Vantzou, Stars of the Lid, This Mortal Coil, Cocteau Twins. Hollie Kenniff’s second LP for Western Vinyl, We All Have Places That We Miss, is a gallery of cloudlike synths, seraphic strings, and humming guitars, all coaxed into cohesion by Hollie’s own wordless singing. The album’s 2021 precursor, The Quiet Drift, landed on Bandcamp’s Best Ambient list alongside the description “...deep tones of drone, dream pop harmonies, and new age’s bright tranquility, Kenniff evokes the forests, lakes and rivers of her past and present surroundings with a zen patience.” Here on Places... she strides even further into reminiscence, seeking and commemorating the fondly tragic ache of half-remembered locales lost to time: A grandparent’s dim living room from an ambiguous decade; a lonely clearing beside a trail we can’t remember if we walked or just dreamt; the calming light of a movie that aired years before we were born though our feelings insist we were there with the characters. We All Have Places That We Miss transmutes such glimmers into a palpable sonic kingdom that can be revisited at will, recalling the pedal-board ambience of Windy & Carl, Adam Wiltzie, and Liz Harris.

1 Shifting Winds  
2 Salient  
3 Eunoia (feat Goldmund)  
4 Momentary  
5 Start Where We Are  
6 No End To The Sea  
7 Carve the Ruins  
8 Amidst the Tall Grass  
9 Between Dreams (feat Goldmund)  
10 This Division  
11 Remembered Words (feat Goldmund)  

More products from Hollie Kenniff

Hollie Kenniff: The Quiet Drift: Limited Edition Snow White Vinyl
Hollie Kenniff
The Quiet Drift: Limited Edition Snow White Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock