Jones: New Skin

New Skin


  • US $15.99  

  • Release Date 07 October 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
37 Adventures

Includes digital download code.

25-year-old London born chanteuse Jones announces her highly anticipated debut album ‘New Skin’, released on 37 Adventures.

‘New Skin’ has come together thanks to Jones’ work with some incredible studio talents; Lana Del Rey collaborator Justin Parker, Savages producer and The xx mixer Rodaidh McDonald, Sam Smith co-writer Tourist, Two Inch Punch, XO, Oceaan and the enigmatic A.K. Paul and HONNE.

Working with these disparate talents got Jones exploring new ground but also hardened her vision of what her songs should really be: moments to lift people out of their lives, however difficult. “What I want to put across is that it’s OK to be where you are, wherever you are, to learn from this. We all need the sad songs sometimes, but it’s good to have optimism too, to free your mind of things that make you unhappy,” says Jones about her melancholic but optimistic album.


  1. Rainbow
  2. Indulge
  3. Hoops
  4. Melt
  5. Out Of This World
  6. Waterloo
  7. Wild
  8. Walk My Way
  9. Tomorrow Is New
  10. Bring Me Down
  11. Lonely Cry
  12. New Skin