Sharon Van Etten: Are We There

Are We There

Sharon Van Etten

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 26 May 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

Sharon Van Etten will follow up 2012's excellent record Tramp with a new one called Are We There, out May 26th through Jagjaguwar.

Following up from her 2012 album Tramp, Sharon shares an album not only fully-formed and extravagant in sound but also completely self-produced. Her writing also continues to explore personal experience drawing from feelings of emptiness, loss, fear of change, desire, waiting, and self-healing. After collaborating on Boardwalk Empire, Sharon found a kindred spirit in Stewart Lerman, so she recorded Are We There in his studio in her home state of New Jersey.

"The varying styles, sounds and even delivery suggest an artist still exploring the skin she lives in. It’s a truly fascinating listen." - Clash

"One of the most vivid, involving, troubling albums about the trials of love in recent memory." - Drowned In Sound


1. Afraid of Nothing
2. Taking Chances
3. Your Love Is Killing Me
4. Our Love
5. Tarifa
6. I Love You But I'm Lost
7. You Know Me Well
8. Break Me
9. Nothing Will Change
10. I Know
11. Every Time the Sun Comes Up