• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Mother Love Bone: On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works

On Earth As It Is: The Complete Works

Mother Love Bone

  • US$220.99
    Delivery from US$62.20

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 December 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

Mother Love Bone signed to PolyGram subsidiary Polydor/Stardog in November 1988 and recorded their debut EP. As part of their contract, PolyGram also created the Stardog Record imprint exclusively for the band. In March 1989, the group issued its debut EP, Shine, becoming the first of the new crop of Seattle bands to have a release on a major label. The record sold well and rapidly increased the hype surrounding the band. John Book of AllMusic said the "record contributed to the buzz about the Seattle music scene."

In late 1989, the group returned to the studio (this time in Sausalito, California) to record its debut album, Apple. Despite some initial difficulties, the record was on time for its projected March 1990 release. Only days before Apple was slated to be released, however, frontman Andrew Wood passed away. The album would see release later that year on July 19, 1990. Kim Neely of Rolling Stone said that the album "succeeds where countless other hard rock albums have failed, capturing the essence of what made Zep immortal – dynamics, kids! – and giving it a unique Nineties spin."

Set Includes:

  • Shine EP - remastered vinyl
  • Apple LP - remastered vinyl
  • 24 page booklet - lyrics, credits, and rare photos
  • 12” x 12” envelope containing photo prints, 24 page zine, fold out poster, stencil and more!
  • Vinyl set is packaged in a slipcase replicating a Mother Love Bone wall mural painted by Jeff Ament

    Shine EP

    Side A

    1. Thru Fade Away
    2. Mindshaker Meltdown
    3. Half Ass Monkey Boy
    4. Chloe Dancer / Crown of Thorns
    Side B = A

    Side A

    1. This Is Shangrila
    2. Stardog Champion
    3. Holy Roller

      Side B
    4. Come Bite The Apple
    5. Stargazer
    6. Heartshine

      Side C
    7. Captain Hi Top
    8. Man of Golden Words
    9. Capricorn Sister

      Side D
    10. Gentle Groove
    11. Mr. Danny Boy Crown of Thorns