• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Tiny Moving Parts: breathe


Tiny Moving Parts

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 September 2019
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Hopeless Records
     Tiny Moving Parts have always been a vehicle for catharsis and that’s nothing new on ‘breathe’. The fifth full-length by the Benson, Minnesota, trio sees vocalist/guitarist Dylan Mattheisen and his cousins, brothers Matt (bass) and Billy (drums) Chevalier, tackle issues such as mental health, anxiety and mortality while also expanding their sound.
     Recorded with longtime collaborator Greg Lindholm and established pop producer John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Goo Goo Dolls, All Time Low), ‘breathe’ is a valuable reminder that we’re all in this together, channelled through the band’s trademark blend of math rock, pop punk and emo, albeit with a few new musical tricks (including some electronic flourishes and a banjo).
     More than just a collection of songs, ‘breathe’ serves as an important emotional crutch. It’s the friend we all need at our darkest times. It’s the sound of a band coming to terms with their own mortality, their own anxieties, their own selfdoubts. And it’s a reminder that, as long as there are songs sung back as if our lives depend on them, we are never alone.
     For fans of Sorority Noise, The Hotelier, Foxing.
1 The Midwest Sky  
2 Light Bulb  
3 Medicine  
4 Icicles (Morning Glow)  
5 Vertebrae  
6 Polar Bear  
7 Bloody Nose  
8 Soft Spot  
9 I Can't Shake  
10 Hallmark