• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Tangent: World That We Drive Through - Limited Edition Coloured 2LP

World That We Drive Through - Limited Edition Coloured 2LP

The Tangent

  • US$45.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 August 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

In 2002, Parallel Or 90 Degrees keyboardist Andy Tillison founded the British progressive rock outfit The Tangent, together with Sam Baine, Guy Manning, Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings), Jonas Reingold, Zoltan Csörsz and David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator). The band was scheduled only to be a ‘one-off’ side project but has produced ten official studio albums and a number of live albums since, including the 2004 sophomore album The World That We Drive Through. For the recordings of this album, saxophonist Theo Travis joined The Tangent, who has previously worked with Porcupine Tree and is a former member of Soft Cell.
The World That We Drive Through is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl. It’s housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes a 4-page booklet with lyrics. This version includes the bonus track “Exponenzgesetz”, which is over 14 minutes long.