Julien Baker: Turn Out The Lights

Turn Out The Lights

Julien Baker

  • US $18.99  

  • Release Date 27 October 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Julien Baker releases her highly anticipated second album, ‘Turn Out The Lights’, via Matador Records.

Turn Out The Lights’ expands upon the sound and vision of ‘Sprained Ankle’ while retaining the haunting, confessional songwriting style for which she has become known. Throughout the album, Baker reflects on experiences of her own and those closest to her, exploring the internal conflicts that wrestle inside us all: how we deal and cope with our struggles and how it all impacts both ourselves and our relationships of all kinds. The result is a deeply empathetic album that embraces the greys and complex truths of humanity and mental health.

1 Over  
2 Appointments  
3 Turn Out The Lights  
4 Shadowboxing  
5 Sour Breath  
6 Televangelist  
7 Everything That Helps You Sleep  
8 Happy To Be Here  
9 Hurt Less  
10 Even  
11 Claws In Your Back