• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Lonnie Smith: Think!


Lonnie Smith

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$8.82

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 June 2022
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist David Newman, guitarist Melvin Sparks, and drummer Marian Booker Jr., with Henry "Pucho" Brown, William Bivens, and Norberto Apellaniz adding percussion on two tracks. Groove is the thing on this session from the hard-driving opener “Song of Ice Bag” written by Hugh Masekela to Doc’s laid-back original “Slouchin’” to the band’s joyful romp through Aretha Franklin’s hit “Think.”

This Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

Side A
1 Son of Ice Bag (Hugh Masekela) - 11:15  
2 The Call of the Wild (Smith) - 12:31  
3 Think (Aretha Franklin, Ted White) - 4:46  
4 Three Blind Mice (Traditional) - 6:29  
5 Slouchin' (Smith) - 6:52  

More products from Lonnie Smith

Lonnie Smith: Live At Club Mozambique
Lonnie Smith
Live At Club Mozambique
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days