• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Metal Church: The Dark: Silver Vinyl LP

The Dark: Silver Vinyl LP

Metal Church

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 September 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The American heavy metal outfit Metal Church has been making music since 1980 and is led by Kurdt Vanderhoof. They released a total of twelve studio albums, including the second The Dark, which originally came out in 1986. It was their last album to feature the “classic” line-up of David Wayne, Kurdt Vanderhoof, Kirk Arrington, Duke Erickson and Craig Wells.

The Dark features somber themes like assassination, death and the supernatural. It was produced by Mark Dodson, who is best known for producing albums by Anthrax and Suicidal Tendencies. The album features the singles “Start The Fire” and “Watch The Children Pray”, and fan favourites “Ton Of Bricks” and “Over My Dead Body”.

The Dark is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Side A
1 Ton Of Bricks  
2 Start The Fire  
3 Method To Your Madness  
4 Watch The Children Pray  
5 Over My Dead Body  
Side B
1 The Dark  
2 Psycho  
3 Line Of Death  
4 Burial At Sea  
5 Western Alliance