Screaming Trees: Sweet Oblivion: Flaming Vinyl

Sweet Oblivion: Flaming Vinyl

Screaming Trees

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 15 September 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Including Insert
• 25th Anniversary Edition
• First Pressing Of 1.500 Individually Numbered Copies On ‘Flaming’ Vinyl

The Screaming Trees are considered to be one of the godfathers of Grunge. Although they were one of the best ‘Seattle-bands’ of the early nineties, they never achieved the commercial success of bands like Nirvana, Pearl Jam and Alice in Chains. Founded in 1985, the band had to wait till 1992 for their biggest success, the release of Sweet Oblivion. The song “Nearly Lost You” became the Screaming Trees’ biggest hit after being featured on the soundtrack of the movie Singles.

Lead singer Mark Lanegan started a very successful solo career after the Screaming Trees, working with the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Greg Dulli (Afghan Wigs), Isobel Campbell (Belle & Sebastian) en UNKLE.

This year we celebrate the 25th anniversary of Sweet Oblivion. A very limited edition of 1500 copies is now available on ‘Flaming’ vinyl.

Side A
1 Shadow Of The Season  
2 Nearly Lost You  
3 Dollar Bill  
4 More Or Less  
5 Butterfly  
6 For Celebrations Past  
Side B
1 The Secret Kind  
2 Winter Song  
3 Troubled Times  
4 No One Knows  
5 Julie Paradise