• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Cibo Matto: Pom Pom: The Essential…: Limited Edition Red Vinyl

Pom Pom: The Essential…: Limited Edition Red Vinyl

Cibo Matto

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 September 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The Japanese-born duo Miho Hatori and Yuka Honda relocated in New York and christened themselves with the band name Cibo Matto, which is Italian for “crazy food”. It describes their unconventional use of sampling and mixture of trip-hop, rock, Latin and South American music. Miho and Yuka formed in 1994 and collaborated with several other artists to record their music, including Sean Lennon, Bernie Worrell, Marc Ribot and Beastie Boys’ founding member Mike D. In 2007 they released Pom Pom: The Essential Cibo Matto, a collection of Cibo Matto material, including fan favourites, rarities and B-sides. The album features “Sugar”, “Moonchild” and “Spoon” amongst others.

Pom Pom: The Essential Cibo Matto is available as a limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl. This 2LP-set includes a 4-page booklet with liner notes and is housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve.

1 Sugar Water  
2 Spoon  
3 Sci-Fi Wasabi  
4 Clouds  
5 King Of Silence (Dan The Automator Remix)  
1 Moonchild  
2 Flowers  
3 Stone  
4 White Pepper Ice Cream  
5 Know Your Chicken  
1 Birthday Cake  
2 Beef Jerky  
3 Working For Vacation  
4 Le Pain Perdu  
5 Artichoke  
1 Swords And A Paintbrush  
2 Backseat  
3 Vamos A La Playa  
4 Apple  

More products from Cibo Matto

Cibo Matto: Viva La Woman: Black Vinyl LP
Cibo Matto
Viva La Woman: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock