Nitin Sawhney: Live At Ronnie Scott’s

Live At Ronnie Scott’s

Nitin Sawhney

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 17 November 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album
Gearbox Records

Nitin Sawhney’s many outstanding studio works, plus scores of soundtracks (including the forthcoming blockbuster ‘Jungle Book’), have spanned more than two decades and have seen him recognised with the 2017 Ivor Novello Lifetime Achievement Award.

This, his first live album, features highlights from his ten studio albums, including 1999’s Mercury Music Prize nominated Gold awarded ‘Beyond Skin’, the millennial epic ‘Prophesy’ and his latest work ‘Dystopian Dream’.

Recorded at the legendary Ronnie Scott’s Club, London in 2016, these re-imaginings of old and new favourites buzz with life and joy.

Expertly melding flamenco, funk and Indian ragas while branching into primeval blues, tabla breakbeats, beatboxing and much more, Sawhney and his band weave a textural tapestry of treats to the sheer delight of the audience.

1 Sunset  
2 Dark Day  
3 Redshift  
4 Homelands  
5 Henrecia Latina  
6 Tere Khyal  
7 The Conference  
8 Breathhing Light  
9 Nadia  
10 Riverpulse