The Bangles: Ladies & Gentlemen…The Bangles

Ladies & Gentlemen…The Bangles

The Bangles

  • US $21.99  

  • Release Date 01 December 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Hand-selected by the band members from their personal music archives, Ladies And Gentlemen . . . The Bangles! is a 16-track collection of remastered ‘80s- era rarities, demos, live recordings and more, including The Bangles’ debut single and all of the tracks from their self-titled EP produced by legendary Ramones/Blondie producer Craig Leon.

Encompassing the very fi rst years of the band’s development, from their earliest days as The Bangs to their incarnati on as The Bangles, the tracks include performances by The Bangles’ founding and current members Susanna Hoff s Debbi Peterson, and Vicki Peterson as well as now-reti red bassist Michael Steele, and the band’s original bass player Annett e Zilinskas “We’re so pleased to give our fans and music lovers alike the chance to enjoy the early fruits of our labor. Some of these tracks have never seen the light of day,” states Bangles drummer/singer Debbi Peterson. “We’ve wanted to make these songs available to a new audience for a long ti me,” adds singer/guitarist Vicki Peterson. “We’ve thrown in a couple of live tracks, and even some of the fi rst demos, all lovingly collected and re-mastered, so you no longer have to dig out a cassett e player to hear them.” Singer/guitarist Susanna Hoff s conti nues, “I feel a very special connection to our early recordings. The garage of my parents’ house was our musical laboratory, and we took all the fl avors of our favorite bands and mixed up a concocti on of jangly guitars, McCartney-inspired bass parts, grooves powered by punk energy, and harmonies galore! These songs and recordings were our musical manifesto all that matt ered and inspired us, fueled by youthful energy, hope and blind ambition.”

1 Bitchen Summer  
2 Speedway  
3 Getting Out Of Hand  
4 Call On Me  
5 The Real World  
6 I’m In Line  
7 Want You  
8 Mary Street  
9 How Is The Air Up There?  
10 Outside Chance  
11 Steppin’ Out  
12 The Real World  
13 Call On Me  
14 Tell Me  
15 7 & 7  
16 Is  
17 No Mag Commercial  
18 The Rock & Roll Alternative