White Zombie: La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol.1: Numbered Purple Vinyl

La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol.1: Numbered Purple Vinyl

White Zombie

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 29 September 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Includes Insert
• Including The Hits “Thunder Kiss
‘65” And “Black Sunshine”
• 25th Anniversary Edition
• Limited Edition Of 2.000 Numbered Copies On Purple Vinyl

La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Volume 1 was both a critical and commercial success for White Zombie, climbing up the charts in the US and gaining massive MTV video airplay and mainstream rock radio airplay with “Thunder Kiss ‘65” and “Black Sunshine”.

The album’s sound is a mix of groove metal and funk metal with lots of B-movie samples. Tactless and continuously shocking, lyricist Rob Zombie reveals blatant tales of muscle cars, sleazy encounters, and Fangoria-mustered fantasy, clearly paying homage to vintage trash culture.

Rob Zombie explained he wanted to “keep a groovable dance element in the music”, a trait which is often absent in metal music.

Weak appetites for raunchy, tongue-in-cheek decadence need not apply!

Side A
1 Welcome To Planet Motherfucker / Psychodelic Slag  
2 Knuckle Duster (Radio 1-A)  
3 Thunder Kiss ‘65  
4 Black Sunshine  
5 Soul-Crusher  
6 Cosmic Monsters Inc.  
7 Spiderbaby (Yeah-Yeah-Yeah)  
Side B
1 I Am Legend  
2 Knuckle Duster (Radio 2-B)  
3 Thrust!  
4 One Big Crunch  
5 Grindhouse (A Go-Go)  
6 Starface  
7 Warp Asylum  

More products from White Zombie

White Zombie: It Came From N.Y.C
White Zombie
It Came From N.Y.C
Vinyl Box Set
US $119.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon