• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

John Scofield: Hand Jive

Hand Jive

John Scofield

  • US$37.99
    Delivery from US$11.75

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 August 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

In 1993, guitarist John Scofield teamed with elder jazz-funk pioneer and saxophone great Eddie Harris and a tremendous band featuring Larry Goldings on organ and piano, Dennis Irwin on bass, Bill Stewart on drums, and Don Alias on percussion to lay down his soul jazz opus Hand Jive. Produced by Lee Townsend, the album featured 10 groove-based Scofield originals including the irrepressible “Do Like Eddie.” This 180g Blue Note 80 Vinyl Edition mastered by Kevin Gray arrives on the 25th anniversary of the album’s original release on August 9, 1994, and marks the 1st time the full 10-track album will be released on vinyl.

Disc One
1 I'll Take Les (Side A)  
2 Dark Blue (Side A)  
3 Do Like Eddie (Side B)  
4 She's So Lucky (Side B)  
Disc Two
1 Checkered Past (Side C)  
2 77th Floor (Side C)  
3 Golden Daze (Side C)  
4 Don't Shoot The Messenger (Side D)  
5 Whip The Mule (Side D)  
6 Out Of The City (Side D)