Mogwai: Every Country's Sun Box Set

Every Country's Sun Box Set


  • US $55.99  

  • Release Date 01 September 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Rock Action

The box set contains CD, heavyweight double gatefold white vinyl, heavyweight 12” of album demos plus photographic prints by Antony Crook taken while the band were recording in January 2017. The 12” features 6 demos of tracks from the album

Includes Download Code

Mogwai return with their 9th studio album which was recorded with renowned producer Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lip’s, Mogwai’s Come On Die Young and ROCK ACTION) at his Tarbox Road Studios in New York State.

Every Country's Sun named after a friends lack of knowledge in how the universe works, takes two decades of Mogwai's signature, contrasting sounds and distills it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock, and transcendental euphoria. It will definitely appeal to fans of the band and will gain many .new ones along the way.

1 Coolverine  
2 Party in The Dark  
3 Brain Sweeties  
4 Crossing The Road Material  
5 aka 47  
6 20 Size  
7 1000 Foot Face  
8 Don't Believe The Fife  
9 Battered At A Scramble  
10 Old Poisons  
11 Every Country's Sun  

More products from Mogwai

Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross: Before The Flood (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Trent Reznor / Atticus Ross, Gustavo Santaolalla, Mogwai
Before The Flood (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Triple Vinyl LP
US $45.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon