• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Boozoo Bajou: Dust My Broom: Vinyl 2LP

Dust My Broom: Vinyl 2LP

Boozoo Bajou

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 September 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

"Dust My Broom", Boozoo Bajou's 2nd album after the worldwide success of their debut album Satta. First time available after the original pressing on !K7 back in 2005! With “Dust My Broom” Boozoo Bajou returned in 2005 after the worldwide success of their debut album Satta, released for the first time on !K7 Records after years of engagement with the label Stereo Deluxe. “Dust My Broom” comes from the blues. In a figurative sense, this means, among other things, making a clean table and the beginning of something new, a new beginning; above all they open a new chapter in the Boozoo Bajou sound. You can hear a lot more vocals on "Dust My Broom", there is Joe Dukie the frontman of Fat Freddy's Drop or the US Country legend Tony Joe White. Also featured is Blaxploitation / Motown icon Willie Hutch and American singer Ben Weaver. With U-Brown, who was once MC for King Tubby and the English Jungle MC Top Cat, there is also a special reggae touch among the singers. The famous Boozoo´sche Slowness has given way to an interest in variable rhythms and tempos, while maintaining the same leaning back. What has remained are the classic Boozoo constants. The atmosphere, for example, remains deep. The musical range: wide. "Dust My Broom” a classic that is in no way inferior to its predecessor Satta, will be available again in September 2022 on double vinyl after the original pressing in 2005.

Side A
1 Keep Going feat. Tony Joe White  
2 Take It Slow feat. Joe Dukie & U-Brown  
Side B
1 Killer feat. Top Cat  
2 9 Below Zero  
3 Way Down feat. Ben Weaver  
Side C
1 Biwak  
2 Blast  
3 Moanin' feat. Wayne Martin  
Side D
1 S.I.P.  
2 Treat Me feat. Willie Hutch  
3 Barkensignal