• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Cautious Clay: Deadpan Love: 180gm Black Vinyl LP

Deadpan Love: 180gm Black Vinyl LP

Cautious Clay

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 July 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Cautious Clay
Debut album from Cleveland born, NYC-based multi-instrumentalist, producer, singer songwriter, and artist Cautious Clay. Deadpan Love, which includes previously released singles “Roots,” “Dying In The Subtlety,” and “Agreeable,” warps influences from R&B, Hip Hop and Indie Pop in Cautious’ trademark sophisticated songwriting and jazz- and blues-inflected instrumentation. “Deadpan Love explores the ways I cope with the worst of what humanity has to offer,” says Cautious. “It’s about opposites—having an outer layer that’s tougher, this “deadpan” state, and an inner layer of compassion, where you’re open to being there for the people you care about. It’s this warring compassion and cynicism that has empowered me to express myself through this medium.”

1 High Risk Travel  
2 Why Is Your Clay So Cautious?  
3 Shook  
4 Karma & Friends  
5 Strange Love  
6 Box of Bones (No Money Down)  
7 Agreeable  
8 Dying in the Subtlety  
9 Artificial Irrelevance  
10 Whoa  
11 Wildfire  
12 Spinner  
13 Roots  
14 Bump Stock