• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Royce Da 5'9

Book of Ryan

Royce Da 5'9"

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$12.77

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 June 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Eone Entertainment

Royce Da 5'9" is back with a brand new album!! This is the double LP version, which is limited to 250 in the UK! Features Eminem, J Cole, T-Pain and more!!

Book of Ryan, the seventh solo studio project from the grinding rhyme visionary born Ryan Montgomery, is a work that defies well-worn, grizzled veteran rap clichés. This is the sound of artistic freedom. “I’m at the happiest, most productive time of my life,” says Royce without a hint of hyperbole. “I know people are used to dark content from me, but this is not a dark album. It’s optimistic and very reflective. There’s some dark humor, but overall Book of Ryan finds me in a good place.” Indeed, Book of Ryan, stands as the most ambitious, hands-on project of the respected spitter’s career. Recorded in Heaven Studio, Royce’s newly built studio in suburban Detroit and executive produced by longtime hit-making musical accomplice Mr. Porter and coexecutive producer S1, the follow up to 2016’s Layers is a powerful reminder of the rapper’s storied, and at times refreshingly unpredictable run. With Book of Ryan he continues as a fearless wordsmith who is as vital and hungry as ever.

On the album’s first single, “Boblo Boat,” Royce warmly looks back at his childhood growing up in the D, a proud, blue collar city that has not always received the most positive of accolades. Royce transports listeners back to a time in the ‘80s when families could take a boat ride to Boblo Island and forget, for just a few hours, the stinging realities of life for black folks in Ronald Reagan’s greedis- good America. “The song came together super organically,” he says of the heartfelt “Boblo Boat.” “There was a boat back in the days that took people across the Detroit River to these little obscure islands. One of the islands, Boblo, housed a poor man’s amusement park where a lot of young black kids would go. It was the best shit ever. We didn’t realize it was a cheaper option looking back at it in retrospect. We were too busy having fun.”

Side A
1 Intro  
2 Woke  
3 My Parallel (Skit)  
4 Caterpillar (feat. Eminem, King Green)  
5 God Speed (feat. Ahsley Sorrell)  
6 Dumb (feat. Boogie)  
7 Who Are You (Skit)  
Side B
1 Cocaine  
2 Life Is Fair  
3 Boblo Boat (feat. J. Cole)  
4 Legendary  
5 Summer On Lock (feat. Pusha T, Jadakiss, Fabolous, Agent  
6 Sasco)  
Side C
1 Amazing (feat. Melanie Rutherford)  
2 Outside (feat. Marsha Ambrosius, Robert Glasper)  
3 Power  
4 Protecting Ryan (Skit)  
Side D
1 Strong Friend  
2 Anything / Everything  
3 Stay Woke (feat. Ashley Sorrell)  
4 First Of The Month (feat. T-Pain & Chavis Chandler)