• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Peter Gabriel: Birdy - Music from the Film
More images

Birdy - Music from the Film

Peter Gabriel

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$13.30

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 June 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Real World

Birdy is the music, composed by Peter, for the Alan Parker film of the same name.

This 2LP release is Half-Speed Remastered and cut to lacquers at 45rpm.

The vinyl was cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell.

The LP looks amazing with a gatefold sleeve utilising imagery from the original LP + additional images from the film. Plain white inner bags. All images are newly re-scanned. Limited edition and numbered.

The vinyl LP album also contains a download card with a choice of digital download (Hi-Res 24bit/44.1k or 16bit/44.1k).

Recorded between October and December 1984 and originally released in 1985, Birdy marks the first occasion that Peter worked with French-Canadian producer and multi-instrumentalist Daniel Lanois who was fresh from working on The Unforgettable Fire with U2. Lanois went on to co-produce the So and US albums with Peter. Birdy is the soundtrack to the Alan Parker movie of the same name – the tale of a Vietnam vet who harbours Icarus-like ambitions to fly – it finds Peter flexing his creative muscles free of any commercial pressures.

1 At Night  
2 Floating Dogs  
3 Quiet And Alone  
4 Close Up (from Family Snapshot)  
5 Slow Water  
6 Dressing The Wound  
7 Birdy's Flight (from Not One Of Us)  
8 Slow Marimbas  
9 The Heat (from Rhythm Of The Heat)  
10 Sketch Pad With Trumpet And Voice  
11 Under Lock And Key (from Wallflower)  
12 Powerhouse At The Foot Of The Mountain (from San Jacinto)  

More products from Peter Gabriel

Peter Gabriel: Long Walk Home LP
Peter Gabriel
Long Walk Home LP
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out