Lankum: Between The Earth and Sky

Between The Earth and Sky


  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 27 October 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Lankum are one of the most talked about bands to come out of Ireland in decades. They are a Dublin four-piece who combine distinctive four-part vocal harmonies with arrangements of uilleann pipes, concertina, accordion, fiddle and guitar. Their repertoire spans humorous Dublin music hall ditties and street-songs, classic ballads from the Traveller tradition, traditional Irish and American dance tunes and their own original material.

1 What Will We Do When We Have No Money?  
2 Sergeant William Bailey  
3 Peat Bog Soldiers  
4 The Townie Polka  
5 Bad Luck To The Rolling Water  
6 Déanta in Éireann  
7 The Granite Gaze  
8 The Turkish Reveille  
9 Willow Garden