The Body & Full Of Hell: Ascending a Mountain of Heavy Light

Ascending a Mountain of Heavy Light

The Body & Full Of Hell

  • US $21.99  

  • Release Date 17 November 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Thrill Jockey

The Body and Full Of Hell integrate their love of electronic noisescapes with abrasive, precise sonic assaults on their second collaborative album featuring guest performances by Brian Chippendale (Lightning Bolt, Black Pus), Chrissy Wolpert (Assembly of Light Choir) and Ben Eberle (Sandworm).

Both The Body and Full Of Hell have toured extensively throughout 2017 and will tour collaboratively in early 2018.

The Body’s recent Thrill Jockey album ‘No One Deserves Happiness’ was critically acclaimed by Decibel, Pitchfork, NPR Music, Magnet, Noisey, SPIN, Terrorizer and more.

Full Of Hell’s latest album ‘Trumpeting Ecstasy’ released earlier this year on Profound Lore, was praised by Decibel, Revolver, Pitchfork, Metal Injection and Terrorizer.

“It’s a rare show of restraint from two of the underground’s most pulverizing groups. When the Body and Full Of Hell pull back, they somehow hit even hit harder.” - Pitchfork

“The music oscillates between dirty, fuzzed out house beats and dissonant sludge riffs, a combination so devastatingly heavy it feels like being trapped inside seven torture devices all at once, then being thrown into a fiery pit of molten lava. It’s that desperate feeling and upsetting.” - Metal Sucks

“‘Earth Is A Cage’ is about as ugly and feedback crunched as you’d expect from a meeting of the minds between a grind band and a noise peppered doom duo, but it’s also surprisingly fun.” - Invisible Oranges

CD in 4 panel mini-LP style gatefold package. LP pressed on virgin vinyl with artworked innersleeve and free digital download card.

1 Light Penetrates  
2 Earth Is A Cage  
3 The King Laid Bare  
4 Didn’t The Night End  
5 Our Love Conducted With Shields Aloft  
6 Master’s Story  
7 Farewell, Man  
8 I Did Not Want To Love You So