• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Lucrecia Dalt: ¡Ay!: Red Vinyl LP

¡Ay!: Red Vinyl LP

Lucrecia Dalt

  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 October 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Republic Of Music

Lucrecia Dalt channels innate sensory echoes of growing up in Colombia on her new album ¡Ay!, where traditional instrumentation encounters adventurous impulse and sci-fi meditations on atemporality in an exclamation of liminal delight.

Dalt’s introspective approach to composition, last surfaced on her entrancing 2020 album No era sólida, refracts across ¡Ay! in a subconscious spectrum of the music genres she absorbed as a child. Treasured sounds and syncopations of bolero, mambo, salsa, and merengue rooted in Dalt’s early surroundings awaken on ¡Ay! and give glow to the album’s contours. The intuitive melodic structures of this music, processed by memory and modular synths, led Dalt to a mirage of her creative origins and the album she has always wanted to make.

Side A
1 No Tiempo  
2 El Galatzó  
3 Atemporal  
4 Dicen  
5 Contenida  
Side B
1 La Desmesura  
2 Gena  
3 Bochinche  
4 Enviada  
5 Epílogo  

More products from Lucrecia Dalt

Lucrecia Dalt: ¡Ay!: Vinyl LP (Black)
Lucrecia Dalt
¡Ay!: Vinyl LP (Black)
Vinyl LP