• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Melanie C: Melanie C: Clear Vinyl 3LP Casebound Book + Signed Card

Melanie C: Clear Vinyl 3LP Casebound Book + Signed Card

Melanie C

  • US$98.99
    Delivery from US$29.52

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 October 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Red Girl Records

2020's been a funny year. We didn't think we'd be playing a Spice Girl's solo album this much, but Mel C's eponymous LP is a manifesto for self-care - critically-acclaimed, tropical-tinged pop to the tune of Róisín Murphy and Robyn.

For fans of: Robyn, Dua Lipa, Spice Girls

Original release: 2 October 2020

Format: Clear Vinyl 3LP Casebound Book + Signed Card - exclusive edition of 100

A vital voice in the modern discourse on depression, body positivity, and the LGBTQ community, her trailblazing influence has arguably never been more apparent and some of the key writers of the moment have teamed up to work with her. Alongside Rae Morris and Fryars, who co-penned the first single WHO I AM, co-writers include Jonny Lattimer (Ellie Goulding, James Bay, Rag ‘n’ Bone Man), Future Cut (Little Mix, Shakira, Lily Allen), Tom Neville (Dua Lipa, Kesha, Calvin Harris) and Shura.

Among the tracks she releases here are the slinky, tropical-tinged Overload, a warning to a people getting on your nerves, and Escape, a broken beats-driven track about escaping everyday life. The summery Self Love owes a debt to Donna Summer, while Melanie’s love of Billie Eilish influenced the moody, intimate Nowhere to Run. Melanie and Billie’s admiration for one another was plain to see at this year’s BRIT Awards, where Melanie presented Billie with the Best International Female Solo Artist award after a long embrace.

Who I Am and second single Blame It On Me have both set up the self-titled album and despite releasing during a global lockdown, she has performed to great acclaim on TV and online across the world on flagship shows such as The One Show in the UK, no less than 4 million plus German TV shows and James Corden’s Late Late show in the US where her performance is now the benchmark. With growing streaming support and A list radio support on both tracks in the UK, Australia, Latin America, SE Asia and Germany so far, it’s a global new chapter for Girl Power.

1 Who I Am  
2 Blame it on Me  
3 Good Enough  
4 Escape  
5 Overload  
6 Fearless feat. Nadia Rose  
7 Here I Am  
8 Nowhere to Run  
9 In and Out of Love  
10 End of Everything  

More products from Melanie C

Melanie C: Melanie C
Melanie C
Melanie C
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out