• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ayreon: Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer - Limited Edition Orange Vinyl 2LP

Universal Migrator Part I: The Dream Sequencer - Limited Edition Orange Vinyl 2LP


  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 January 2023
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Mascot Records

Universal Migrator Pt 1: The Dream Sequencer and Universal Migrator Pt 2: Flight of the Migrator were initially released simultaneously in 2000, following the majestically sprawling hit album Into the Electric Castle two years previously.

The Dream Sequencer continues the plot from The Final Experiment (1995), starting in the year 2084 when the final world war wiped out all life on Earth. The album features an extravaganza of stunning musicians and vocalists such as Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Edward Reekers (Kayak), Damian Wilson (Headspace/Threshold), Neal Morse (Spock's Beard/Transatlantic/Flying Colors) and many more.

When approaching the considerable task of remixing and remastering the albums, Arjen had to dig through his attic and unearth his ADAT recorder and all the old 8-track ADAT tapes. He then had to import the audio of all 70 tapes (40 minutes each) into the computer. Not a job for the faint of heart!" he says. "But once I was remixing, I enjoyed revisiting the recordings and all the memories that came up as I worked."

Arjen Lucassen continues his crusade of remixing and remastering his finest work to absolute perfection and Universal Migrator, Pt. I & 2 (2022 Remixed & Remastered) is a stunning addition to his spectacular cannon. With technology advanced, fans can now get the chance to hear the albums through the ears of Lucassen as he intended them.

1 The Dream Sequencer  
2 My House On Mars  
3 2084  
4 One Small Step  
5 The Shooting Company Of Captain Frans B. Cocq  
6 Dragon On The Sea  
7 Temple Of The Cat  
8 Carried By The Wind  
9 And The Druids Turn To Stone  
10 The First Man On Earth  
11 The Dream Sequencer Reprise