• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

British Lion: The Burning

The Burning

British Lion

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$13.23

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 January 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

British Lion is Steve Harris’ first-ever side project. Their eponymous 10 song debut album was released in 2012 and pronounced both “brilliant” and “a big hearted ferocious triumph” by the music press who also commented that although it’s stamped with Steve’s inimitable style, it’s also very different to Iron Maiden so fans will be in for a whole new experience seeing and hearing the songs live. The band has been touring clubs across the UK and Europe every year since, plus a highly successful show at the start of 2018 onboard the Monsters Of Rock Cruise, a 5-day annual floating music festival around the Caribbean islands.

This prompted some dates in Canada later that year, with fellow rockers Coney Hatch joining them as special guests. Extending the tour into the U.S at that time had not been possible so British Lion rounded up the year by heading into South America and finishing up in Japan.

The band will be playing a short run of UK club dates in December this year. Their second album is due for release in early 2020.

British Lion are:

  • Richard Taylor – vocalist
  • David Hawkins - guitar
  • Grahame Leslie – guitar
  • Steve Harris – bass & keyboards
  • Simon Dawson - drums

According to Harris, the decision to embark upon his first-ever side-project was strictly down to the raw talent of the musicians involved.

“It’s taken years for this to come together,” he says. “Originally vocalist Richard Taylor and guitarist Grahame Leslie sent me a tape – that should show you how long ago this was. I was just impressed and decided to help them a bit and it went from there. I thought the songs were so strong it’d be a crime if it they didn’t see the light of day.”

1 City Of Fallen Angels  
2 The Burning  
3 Father Lucifer  
4 Elysium  
5 Lightning  
6 Last Chance  
7 Legend  
8 Spit Fire  
9 Land Of The Perfect People  
10 Bible Black  
11 Native Son