Loviatar: Loviatar: Limited Gold w/ Black Swirl Vinyl

Loviatar: Limited Gold w/ Black Swirl Vinyl


  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 28 July 2017
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Prosthetic Records

LOVIATAR (pronounced low-vye-ah-tar) are a metal band from Canada whose sound borrows equally from the hazy gloom of My Bloody Valentine, the cinematic pysch landscapes of Wovenhand and the crushing riffs of Isis. Clearly sung vocals, equal parts sombre and soaring, set them apart from others in the genre. Thunderous elements of doom and post-metal contrast with hypnotic moments of atmospheric introspection. Their art is inspired by the mysteries of ancient mythology: the band takes its name from an ancient Scandinavian death goddess and frequently evokes themes of epic fantasy in their imagery and lyrics.

Formed in 2010, Loviatar has independently released a series of singles and EPs, and have been tapped to support such acts as Red Fang, Skeletonwitch, and Blood Ceremony. In 2014, they shifted production to their newly built studio deep in the forested hills outside the nation’s capital and have now completed their first full length LP.

Recorded at the Wolf Lake Studios by bassist, Mike Bond, their self-titled full length debut album will see a worldwide release date July 27th 2017 and features four monolithic tracks available on all digital platforms, digi-pak CD and a limited edition gold and black swirl LP.

1 Nascent (Stygian Wyrm Part I)  
2 Discordant (Stygian Wyrm Part II)  
3 Ascendant (Stygian Wyrm Part III)  
4 Blind Goddess of the Nine Plagues