• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Candlemass: Epicus Doomicus Metallicus: Black Vinyl LP

Epicus Doomicus Metallicus: Black Vinyl LP


  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 January 2023
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

Candlemass was formed by bassist and songwriter Leif Edling in Stockholm, Sweden in 1984 and they are well known for their epic doom metal, having a great infuence over a generation of the genre's subsequent greats - Candlemass themselves taking a large infuence from Black Sabbath. Bands such as Paradise Lost & My Dying Bride to this day rate Epicus... among their most inspirational albums.

Epicus Doomicus Metallicus is a true classic. Heavy metal riffs blended with almost neo-classical touches, plus some theatrical elements recalling bands like Mercyful Fate (thought to be another infuence). All-in-all, this is considered one of the defnitive Doom Metal releases. Epicus... was recorded at Thunderload Studios in 1986 & was released later that same year. The vocals were handled by Johan L Ngqvist, before the iconic vocalist Messiah Marcolin became a solid fxture in the band until the early nineties. Candlemass instantly became a great inspiration to countless metal bands upon the album's release in 1986 - a time when thrash metal, not doom, was fast becoming the dominant style in both Europe and the US. This edition of Epicus Doomicus Metallicus features recently remastered audio courtesy of Patrick Engel at Temple of Disharmony & is presented with its original sleeve design.

Side A
1 Solitude  
2 Demon's Gate  
3 Crystal Ball  
Side B
1 Black Stone Wielder  
2 Under The Oak  
3 A Sorcerer's Pledge