• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Yola: Stand For Myself: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl LP

Stand For Myself: Limited Edition Purple Vinyl LP


  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 July 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Easy Eye Sound

Stand for Myself is the anthemic new album from Yola. Produced by Dan Auerbach, the record is a timeless masterpiece marking an idiosyncratic sonic shift, which will defy all expectation. A sophisticated and diverse sonic mix of symphonic soul and classic pop, tracing an expansive musical thread to Yola’s most eclectic musical inspirations. Yola’s inimitable vocals share nuanced stories of allyship, black feminine strength through vulnerability, collective awakening and loving connection from the sexual to the social. Yola declares that it is only when we stand for ourselves, and acknowledge our complexity, that we can be truly alive. For Yola, living is more than merely surviving.

1 Barely Alive  
2 Dancing Away in Tears  
3 Diamond Studded Shoes  
4 Be My Friend  
5 Great Divide  
6 Starlight  
7 If I Had To Do It All Again  
8 Now You're Here  
9 Whatever You Want  
10 Break the Bough  
11 Like a Photograph  
12 Stand for Myself  

More products from Yola

Yola: Walk Through Fire
Walk Through Fire
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out