• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Sparks: Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl

Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins: Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl


  • US$46.99
    Delivery from US$10.96

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 November 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Originally released in November 1994 following an unprecedented 6 year hiatus, Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins marked a return to the commercial success that had alluded the band for much of the 80s. Delivering some of their highest chart positions in 15 years and the now fan favourite single, When Do I Get To Sing “My Way”.

Their matchless flair for the avant garde and contemporary experimental ever present, Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins presented another reinvention in sound and style so typical of Sparks’s uniquely extra-ordinary career.

A 1994 NME review called the record one of ‘their finest moments’. Q declared the album a ‘triumph’. ‘a precious box of jewels’ said Melody Maker. Surprise and delight for the new unashamedly European dancefloor sound full of ‘style and wit’ was evident.

Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins is now reissued, for the first time, as a deluxe edition to coincide with the 25th anniversary of the original release.

Compiled, curated and designed by Ron & Russell Mael.

All formats feature the original album remastered.

Expanded editions include b-sides, live tracks and remixes from the likes of Bernard Butler and Vince Clarke.

The release also features a further 12 unreleased demos and 5 unheard tracks from the never released Christi Haydon EP. Plus special sleeve notes by Ron and Russell Mael.
Tracklisting - original album remastered:
1 Gratuitous Sax  
2 When Do I Get To Sing "My Way"  
3 (When I Kiss You) I Hear Charlie Parker Playing  
4 Frankly, Scarlett, I Don't Give A Damn  
5 I Thought I Told You To Wait In The Car  
6 Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Speak No Evil  
7 Now That I Own The BBC  
8 Tsui Hark  
9 The Ghost Of Liberace  
10 Let's Go Surfing  
11 Senseless Violins  

More products from Sparks

Sparks: Kimono My House
Kimono My House
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Sparks: Indiscreet
Vinyl LP
In Stock