• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Various Artists: The Matrix: Music from the Motion Picture Score: Exclusive White Rabbit Vinyl

The Matrix: Music from the Motion Picture Score: Exclusive White Rabbit Vinyl

Various Artists

  • US$46.99
  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$12.38

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 November 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music

Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what's to come. Such a film was The Matrix.

Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animé, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day. And its soundtrack was similarly forwardlooking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film's cinematographic "bullet time" innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica.

Now, Real Gone Music is proud (in fact, we're pinching ourselves…is this some machine-made illusion?) to present, for the first time EVER on vinyl, the original soundtrack to The Matrix The 2-LP set comes in a newly-designed gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production and is limited to 300 copies on Rabbit white vinyl…like Morpheus says, this is your last chance!

Side 1:
1 Rock Is Dead - Marilyn Manson  
2 Spybreak! (Short One) – Propellerheads  
3 Bad Blood - Ministry  
Side 2:
1 Clubbed to Death (Kurayamino Mix) - Rob D  
2 Prime Audio Soup - Meat Beat Manifesto  
3 Leave You Far Behind - Lunatic Calm  
Side 3:
1 Mindfields – Prodigy  
2 Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix) - Rob Zombie  
3 My Own Summer (Shove It) – Deftones  
4 Ultrasonic Sound – Hive  
Side 4:
1 Look to Your Orb for Warning - Monster Magnet  
2 Du Hast - Rammstein  
3 Wake Up - Rage Against the Machine