The Residents: Please Do Not Steal It: Transparent Numbered Vinyl

Please Do Not Steal It: Transparent Numbered Vinyl

The Residents

  • US $24.99  

  • Release Date 03 November 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Tour Edition Of 1.000 Numbered Copies On Pink Vinyl

The Residents are one of pop history’s best kept secrets; throughout the group’s existence, the individual members have ostensibly attempted to operate under anonymity, preferring instead to have attention focused on their art output. Much outside speculation and rumor has focused on this aspect of the group. In public, the group appears silent and costumed, often wearing eyeball helmets, top hats and tails—a long-lasting costume now recognized as its signature iconography.

Please Do Not Steal It (1979) by oddball group The Residents was a promotional compilation album sent out to various American radio stations to promote The Residents after the release of Duck Stab.

The full title is This is a special DJ record of The Residents’ alleged music. Please Do Not Steal It! Keep it at your station – we need the radio airplay. Originally, a limited run of 975 copies were pressed.

Side A
1 You Yesyesyes  
2 Santa Dog ‘78  
3 Gloria  
4 Excerpt From “Rest Aria”  
5 Semolina  
6 Eloise  
7 Excerpt From “Never Known Questions”  
8 Constantinople  
Side B
1 Laughing Song  
2 Excerpt From “The Making Of A Soul”  
3 Skratz  
4 Good Lovin’  
5 Blue Rosebuds  
6 Excerpt From “Six Things To A Cycle”  
7 The Electrocutioner  

More products from The Residents

The Residents: Intermission: Pink Numbered Vinyl
The Residents
Intermission: Pink Numbered Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $24.99
In Stock