• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Electric Ladyland 50th Anniversary Edition

Electric Ladyland 50th Anniversary Edition

Jimi Hendrix Experience

  • US$155.99
    Delivery from US$84.53

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 November 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set

The original album, now newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes. For the LP set, Grundman prepared an all analog direct to disc vinyl transfer of the album, preserving the authenticity.

Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes, which presents 20 never before heard demos and studio outtakes. Included are incredibly intimate demos for song ideas Hendrix recorded himself on a reel-to-reel tape at the Drake Hotel, as well as early recording session studio takes featuring guest appearances from Buddy Miles, Stephen Stills and Al Kooper. Full tracklist included below.

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68: Part of Experience Hendrix’s Dagger Records official bootleg series, this live album documents their triumphant Los Angeles concert held a few weeks before Electric Ladyland was released. The recently discovered two-track soundboard recording captures the energy that had the audience in such a frenzy that many concert goers jumped into the reflecting pool that separated the bandstand from the seats.

Blu-Ray: includes the acclaimed full-length documentary At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland, the first ever 5.1 surround sound mix of the original album overseen by Hendrix’s original engineer Eddie Kramer plus the original stereo mixes in uncompressed 24 bit/96 kz high resolution audio. NOTE: unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances the documentary will not have translated subtitles.

Electric Ladyland 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition includes a full color, 48-page book containing Jimi’s handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself. Also included are essays by celebrated journalist David Fricke and Hendrix authority John McDermott

All contained in a numbered luxe casemade book for CD+Blu-Ray release and casemade lifttop box for the LP+Blu-Ray release with new cover art which is true to Hendrix’s original vision of the album’s cover: a Linda (McCartney) Eastman photograph of the band and children at the statue of Alice In Wonderland in New York’s Central Park.

Electric Ladyland – original album remixed by Eddie Kramer and remastered by Bernie Grundman
Side A

1. … And the Gods Made Love
2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
3. Crosstown Traffic
4. Voodoo Chile

Side B
1. Little Miss Strange
2. Long Hot Summer Night
3. Come On (Part I)
4. Gypsy Eyes
5. Burning of the Midnight Lamp

Side C
1. Rainy Day, Dream Away
2. 1983….(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
3. Moon, Turn the Tides….Gently Gently Away

Side D
1. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
2. House Burning Down
3. All Along the Watchtower
4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

At Last…The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes
Side A

1. 1983…(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
2. Voodoo Chile
3. Cherokee Mist
4. Hear My Train A Comin’

Side B
1. Angel
2. Gypsy Eyes
3. Somewhere
4. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 1]
5. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 3]
6. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 4]
7. Snowballs At My Window
8. My Friend

Side C
1. At Last…The Beginning
2. Angel Caterina (1983)
3. Little Miss Strange
4. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 1]
5. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 14]

Side D
1. Rainy Day, Dream Away
2. Rainy Day Shuffle
3. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)

Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At The Hollywood Bowl Sept. 14, 1968 (Dagger Records)
Side A

1. Introduction
2. Are You Experienced
3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Side B
1. Red House
2. Foxey Lady
3. Fire

Side C
1. Hey Joe
2. Sunshine of Your Love
3. I Won’t Live Today

Side D
1. Little Wing
2. Star Spangled Banner
3. Purple Haze

Electric Ladyland presented as:
Uncompressed LPCM Stereo 24b/96k
Uncompressed LPCM 5.1 Surround 24b/96k
DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 Surround 24b/96k

At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland documentary

More products from Jimi Hendrix Experience

Jimi Hendrix Experience: The Jimi Hendrix Experience: Box Set
Jimi Hendrix Experience
The Jimi Hendrix Experience: Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock